Which Countries Can I Visit if I Have a Valid Visa for the US?

Did you know you can travel to more than 20 countries with a valid US visa? Yes, having a visa for the United States makes you eligible to visit numerous other countries too. Here’s a list of countries that you can visit with just a valid US visa.

  • Mexico – If you have a valid US visa, you can enter Mexico for business, tourism or transit purposes. You don’t need a separate Mexico visa for that. Visitors travelling for business purposes can stay in Mexico with a US visa for 180 days, while transit visitors can stay for 30 days.
  • Cuba – By paying $15 to the airlines, you can get a Cuban tourist card or visa, which is valid for 30 days. Your US visa will let you enter Mexico and from there you can get your tourist card from the Cuban Consulate.
  • Turkey – You can smoothly enter Turkey with your US visa just by paying $20 for a single-entry e-visa. You are then allowed to stay in the country for 30 days.

Other countries that you can visit with a valid US visa are Brazil, Costa Rica, Belize, Dominican Republic, Guam, Montenegro, Puerto Rico, Georgia, Bermuda, Panama, South Korea, US Virgin Islands, Jamaica and Serbia. So, go ahead and plan an American holiday and don’t miss out on visiting nearby nations while you are there.

Recommended Plan For Your Travel

Safe Travels

Best for Visitors
Economical Plan
COVID19 included
Covers Medical
Pre-Existing Conditions
First Health Network


Atlas America

Rated “A – Excellent”
COVID19 included
Covers Medical
Covers Dental
Trip Cancellation
Full Refund on Cancel

Mani Karthik

About the Author

Mani Karthik

Ex “NRI” and Founder of the “Back to India” movement. I share my experience about immigrating to USA here.